Sometimes I take a Jimi thing

Great writing !

Blue Batting Helmet

In the early years of the last decade, I traveled to Seattle several times on business. I learned that the best way to get back home was to take the red-eye flight, which left Sea-Tac late at night and arrived in Chicago at exactly 2-freaking-early in the AM. To spend a night in Seattle would have meant a day flying home, and so I traded a night at the hotel for a day at home, where I occasionally got the sleep I needed.

The rental cars back then had an early version of GPS installed. I liked that feature because, no matter where I went off to, I could put in the hotel’s address and get back to where I was supposed to be. And it also had a feature that came in very handy one day.

My best guess is that it was March or April of 2004 when…

View original post 564 more words

Leave a Reply

